Happy Thanksgiving and Thank You, My American Readers

StatsFor you still make up the majority of my blog visitors, as shown by my WordPress stats. Views from my own country trail behind on a far second at 699, compared to 1506 views from the USA – since the birth of this blog middle of May this year.

It’s been a wonderful journey and I am pleasantly surprised that I have been posting consistently till now. Having the WordPress community really helps, like participating in Linda’s blogging events, and also Daily Post’s.

Thank you to all of you who have dropped by to write your comments, or to click the Like button (no matter where you are from. I even have views from countries I had never heard of, like Liechtenstein and Jersey!) That keeps me going, and reading your writing keeps me learning. I try to read and comment on other people’s blogs as much as I can too, though I often blog on the go.

So Happy Thanksgiving to all of you in the US of A. I can’t wait to come face to face with the Statue of Liberty in November next year! We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving where I come from, but giving thanks can still be a way of life. So in the spirit of the occasion, I am thankful for WordPress and the wonderful blogging community here. Blog (and write) on, everybody!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/never-too-late/

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving and Thank You, My American Readers

  1. Pingback: Thankful for Nurse Carol | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a Reply

