Seven Things I Love About Being Malaysian

1. There is sun all year round!
2. I will never have trouble finding things to eat when I do not feel like cooking – there are shops, hawker stalls, cafés, restaurants. And food delivery 🙂
3. The wide use of English here helps me navigate the rest of the world with relative ease.
4. I am close to food, massage, cultural, and shopping haven – Thailand.
5. I get to grow up speaking three languages and a few Chinese dialects.
6. Women are generally heard and respected, with governmental and non-governmental bodies advocating and creating equal opportunities and flexible working environments.
7. I get to practice my faith.

Leave a Reply

