Set for Life

A post written on this day two years ago.

People, Places, and Perspectives.

Comfort
In my own skin
Though in a swanky high rise
I live not.

The worthiness
Of being me
The one and only me
In my own very league
There’s no need for yardsticks.

The value
That I can bring
My inimitable unique selling point
The legacy
I can leave
As exclusive
As my finger print.

Know this
Don’t live the lie
The Joneses
Have their own battles to fight
Be free, be you
And you are
Set for life.

View original post

Leave a Reply

