Thailand Here I Come!

I swear the Thais make about the best music in the world–but of course, there  is some bias because I am 12.5% Thai. This is the song I am currently listening to over and over again. This video has English subtitles but with Thai love songs, one does not have to understand the meaning to feel the romance of it all. I find Thai pop songs to boast crisp melodies that make them easy singalongs (or hum alongs for those who do not know the language) without sounding trashy. Thai pop is art!

I need to brush up on my Thai, and of course, continue plotting and strategizing to make my one-month Thai language school sabbatical happen. Time to continue My Thai Lessons. Sawadeekhaaaaa.

 

4 thoughts on “Thailand Here I Come!

  1. Pingback: School Truck tragedy Thailand | Jon in Isaan, and everywhere else in Thailand!

Leave a Reply

