Just Jot It July – Holy Cow, How Timely!

This writing prompt is timely, because in less than 48 hours I will be leaving for a place where cows are aplenty. I doubt I would have time to go milk any, but I will certainly be milking every minute I have there – to take in the sights, talk to the people, taste the food, maybe buy some stuff, and just enjoy my well-deserved break, and maybe even hibernate! And of course, GET INSPIRED.

But right now my pre-vacation excitement is heavily tempered by the things to do before I leave on a jet plane, and the rush of having so many things to do is tempered by the pre-vacation excitement, so I guess they neutralize each other.

But in the midst of it all, the strategy to survive and thrive is to make sure that I ‘don’t forget to walk the cow.’

What does this mean and how does it work?? Here’s a little poem to explain:

Don’t forget to walk the cow
It calms you down somehow
Side by side on the green grass
Light and tiny steps, till your heartbeat ceases to rush.

Join in the fun when she bends down to graze
With nary a care of the passerbys’ gaze
“Mooo!” she goes, “the grass is for me!”
“So don’t you dare, stop me from being me!”

Don’t forget to walk the cow.

This post is part of Just Jot It July: http://misslouella.wordpress.com/2014/07/07/just-jot-it-july/

12 thoughts on “Just Jot It July – Holy Cow, How Timely!

  1. Pingback: Just Jot it July | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

  2. #Exciting! A trip eh? Where abouts are you going? Don’t forget to take lots of pictures!

    Love your little poem and the correlation it has with stopping to take notice of the things around us! So true, that if you don;t stop every now and again to appreciate what is before you, it will pass you right on by!

    Thanks for joining in with Just Jot It July 🙂

    I’ve added your name and post link to the table, so hopefully some friends will come on by and say g’day!

    Miss Lou
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

