The Ultimate Wish, for Every Book Loving Wordsmith?

How do I begin
To tell this mighty tale
Of musty pages
That never go stale
And print so precious
It consumes my consciousness?

Once upon a time
Fairy tales and the Famous Five
Sweet Valley High and Mills and Boons
Afternoons in the library
Novels during exam times
Read on the sly.

Classics, Whodunits, Bildungsroman
Biographies, philosophy and spirituality
Historical, adventure, business, and romance
Give me any volume
To bring to the queue
Just enough thickness
To see me through the wait
Precious companions
That withstand the test of time.

This mighty tale
Will have no end

And hopefully, one day, I will write a book I will be proud to read.

Leave a Reply

